Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Melvin Green III

State Farm® Insurance Agent Melvin Green III

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (92 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Oxendine

Lisa Oxendine

October 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melvin is a great State Farm agent. He is kind and courteous and always on time. He answered all my questions/concerns in a timely manner and that's why I am a NEW State Farm customer. Thanks for everything Melvin. I look forward to working with you."
Profile photo of Jordan Lander

Jordan Lander

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I appreciated Melvin and the team's attention to detail with my policies to make sure I am taking care of myself with coverage! I also enjoyed getting to know him, as that is not an experience I have had in the past with agents I have used."
Profile photo of Jennifer Glenn

Jennifer Glenn

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have really enjoyed working with these guys over the past year. They made it easy to sign up, they were extremely personable and worked with me to find the best plan. Later in the year, I got into an accident and totaled my vehicle. Once again, they made this process seamless and worked with me to answer all of my questions."
Profile photo of Teketa Wynn

Teketa Wynn

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve never had an insurance professional actually make a followup call and really try to understand my individual family’s needs. Great customer service!"
Profile photo of DeAndre Cunningham

DeAndre Cunningham

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My Representative Kayla was phenomenal! She saved me money from my previous insurance and took the time to work with my busy schedule! A+ for customer service"
Profile photo of Rich

Rich

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melvin Green's team is top notch! They're very knowledgeable and professional. I'd like to personally shout out to Kayla Mckearin. She was incredibly helpful in helping me understand what I needed, even explaining some bits of information I wasn't aware of. Her patience and professionalism really made me feel comfortable and assured of my decisions. I'd highly recommend her and the rest of the Green team!"
Profile photo of Bryan Andrews

Bryan Andrews

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan is Awesome. If you need insurance, this is the agency. And Ryan will not disappoint!"
Profile photo of Leonard Spiegel

Leonard Spiegel

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"We are new to North Carolina and Melvin was the recommendation of our Real Estate agent (who had also helped Melvin with the purchase of his home). Not only is Melvin very personable but he is also good at explaining all of the subtle distinctions insurance companies (necessarily) make regarding coverage (e.g., water damage) and he has been very prompt in dealing with our needs. Starting over in a new location is challenging and my wife and I feel fortunate having identified Melvin as our new State Farm agent."
Profile photo of Vikas Jain

Vikas Jain

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Melvin for several years now. Melvin is a pleasure to work with, he truly cares about you as a client, is very responsive and always offers a competitive price. I have consolidated all my accounts under Melvin."
Profile photo of Stephanie Gonzalez

Stephanie Gonzalez

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla was amazing in helping me get a better deal! I'm paying A LOT less by switching and she made the process super simple"
Profile photo of Trent Couse

Trent Couse

August 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Every time I call in, I always get quick and easy service. Ryan is always super helpful and cuts right the chase and helps me out with exactly what I need. I’d recommend this State Farm to anyway looking for insurance in the Raleigh area."
Profile photo of Andrew Kamya

Andrew Kamya

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had a great experience with State Farm! Melvin Green is there for you and your needs. He is a down to earth professional and talks to me on a personal level like he’s family. Everyone of the staff is very respectful and establish a great rapport with the clients."
Profile photo of j fawley

j fawley

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ryan was great to work with and made the process of getting renter's insurance for my college student super easy and fast. Thank you for your help!"
Profile photo of chad bigelow

chad bigelow

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a first-time business owner in South Carolina, and Mel has been an invaluable source of knowledge and advice. Extremely happy to have my business covered by him and his team."
Profile photo of Angela Guy

Angela Guy

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Glad I found new insurance with State Farm. The whole experience has been the best since I started buying insurance. Melvin Greens team has been pleasant and have explained everything thoroughly. I plan on having them fulfill all my future insurance needs."
Profile photo of Chitra Nandwani

Chitra Nandwani

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr Green walked me through the entire process of switching insurances as I moved across state lines - he provided excellent friendly timely service. I highly recommend contacting Mr Melvin Green for all insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Brandon Badgett

Brandon Badgett

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melvin’s very knowledgeable in anything insurance. His office is great!"
Profile photo of Maeghan Norris

Maeghan Norris

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brandon was an excellent Insurance Agent that helped me find affordable insurance that suits me. Brandon took his time explaining each coverage and helping me understand the difference between each one. He was very patient and very kind. Ask for him if you need help with finding insurance!"
Profile photo of Roxana Hadden

Roxana Hadden

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Melvin for taking the time to respond to all of my questions. You have a gift when explaining things. The process of buying a house is already super stressful and finding someone friendly and polite is a plus! Roxana"
Profile photo of Jon Morris

Jon Morris

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kayla was very helpful setting up our business insurance policy."
Profile photo of Kayla Mckearin

Kayla Mckearin

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melvin is the best agent around"
Profile photo of Kendra W

Kendra W

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm have had State Farm for less than 6 months now. This agency has provided excellent customer service and actually gave me a better rate than USAA, no insurance company has ever be USAA's prices for me. The mobile app is very convenient. All the representatives I have ever spoken with at this location have been a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend giving them a call for a quote today!"
Profile photo of lawrence rosenthal

lawrence rosenthal

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melvin is such a caring and professional soul in the insurance field. It’s been my pleasure to work w him and can highly recommend his services!"
Profile photo of Dara Shoffner

Dara Shoffner

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Melvin is very knowledgeable and helpful in guiding us to what we needed after our appointment. He has succeeded my expectations and has always made himself available. I am comfortable working with Melvin and know that things are taken care of ina timely manner. Simply the best!"
Profile photo of dorien williams

dorien williams

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Melvin Green great person I had the pleasure of speaking with, He reached out to me about a claim I put in just to keep me updated about were in the process we are. I feel as though he has went above and beyond for just giving me the message about when the claim should be processed. he has went above and beyond as far as I am concerned. Thanks again Melvin for working with me."